Skip to main content

Cover Reveal: The Consort by K.A. Linde

   


 



We are very excited to bring you the cover for THE CONSORT the third book in The Ascension series by K.A. Linde. The Consort releases on October 10th!

After the loss of a friend and false imprisonment in an Eleysian dungeon, Cyrene has no interest in destiny. Her heart was shattered, friends scattered, and her home is nothing but a pretty illusion. Even her magic won’t cooperate. When all seems lost, she turns to the one person she never thought that she would trust:

Prince Kael.

His darkness mirrors a growing force lurking within her. A struggle she never imagined threatens to consume her. And as friends and foes begin to show their true colors, she starts questioning whether anyone is who they seem. Even herself.

    ADD TO GOODREADS    

PRE-ORDER NOW

Amazon USAmazon UK iBooksB&NKoboGoogle Play

ta-amazon
     
The Affiliate: Book 1 "With rich romance and twisty political intrigue, THE AFFILIATE is a breakneck fantasy ride that's perfect for fans of THE SELECTION or THRONE OF GLASS." --Susan Dennard, NYT bestselling author of TRUTHWITCH On the day of her Presenting, in front of the entire Byern Court, seventeen-year-old Cyrene Strohm's lifelong plans come to fruition when she's chosen for one of the most prestigious positions in her homeland--an Affiliate to the Queen. Or so she thinks. When Cyrene receives a mysterious letter and an unreadable book, she finds nothing is as it seems. Thrust into a world of dangerous political intrigue and deadly magic, Cyrene's position only grows more treacherous when she finds herself drawn to the one man she can never have... King Edric himself. Cyrene must decide if love is truly worth the price of freedom. Find out in this first book in USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde's new Ascension series. Great for fans of Game of Thrones, Tudors, and Sarah J. Maas's Throne of Glass series.   

 ✦ AmazoniBooks B&NKobo    



Cyrene Strohm is a Queen’s Affiliate, a high-ranking official of the court of Byern, with power and privilege to spare. But she’s also a keeper of dangerous secrets: like the fact that she holds the heart of the King, and that she possesses magic in a world where magic no longer exists. Determined to discover what this means and how to use her newfound abilities, Cyrene sets off for the distant land of Eleysia. An island nation where Affiliates are strictly forbidden from entering. But the journey is perilous, and the destination may mean utter ruin, as Cyrene comes to learn that everything she’s been told her whole life – about her court, her homeland, and even herself—are bound in a beautiful lie.     ✦ AmazoniBooksKobo Goodreads           





  K.A. Linde grew up as a military brat and created fantastical stories based off of her love for Disney movies, fairy tales, and Star Wars. In her spare time, she is an avid traveler, loves reading young adult novels, and dancing. Additionally, K.A. has written more than a dozen adult novels and is a USA Today bestselling author. She lives in Lubbock, TX with her husband and two super adorable puppies. K.A. Linde loves to hear from her readers! You can contact her at kalinde45@gmail.com or visit her online at one of the following sites: www.kalinde.com www.facebook.com/authorkalinde @authorkalinde    

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Sales and Freebies!!!

Here's a list of book sales that are currently ongoing.  Just a heads up that I'm using affiliate links. Basically what that means is, if you purchase a book through my link, I get some pocket change. Any money made will be used for giveaways on my Facebook page, Shelly's Book Corner . This is at NO extra cost to you! Happy One Clicking!!


All books posted are Shelly's Book Corner recommended authors! 

Prices may vary from date of posting.Please double check before buying.




Audio Release: Ends Here by M.Robinson

ENDS HERE AUDIOBOOK IS LIVE FROM USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR M. ROBINSON
NARRATORS: Marnye Young, Conner Goff PRODUCED BY: Silverton Agency COVER DESIGN: The Final Wrap COVER MODEL: Marshall Perrin SYNOPSIS: Ashes to ashes. Dust to dust. And all that fucking shit. I had killed. I had sacrificed. The innocent and the corrupt. I knew blood and I knew violence. Never imagining I could know love too. Mia Ryder was a woman to love. To cherish. To fucking claim. Now, forever, and every day in between. If there was anyone I’d go to Hell and back for, it was her. Even if it meant, going to war with…

New Release+Review: The Outskirts by T.M.Frazier

The Outskirts by T.M. Frazier Release Date: September 12th, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Synopsis
Sawyer wants a life of her own. Finn wants to forget he ever had one.
After a tragedy, Finn Hollis escapes into the swamp to be alone. That is until Sawyer Dixon shows up, all SCORCHING HOT innocence, claiming she owns the land less than fifty feet from his front door.
Sawyer gets under his SKIN, but even worse? She makes him WANT things. Things Finn hasn’t wanted in a very very long time.