Monday, October 24, 2016

Review: Made To Suffer by Golden Czermak

Title: Made to Suffer
Series: Journeyman Series #3
Author: Golden Czermak
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Release Date: October 24
Add to your TBR:

The Adventure Continues
From author Golden Czermak, comes the third installment of the riveting Journeyman Series.

The Celtic Otherworld sits on the edge of a knife, threatening to fall into the waiting jaws of civil war. With the fate of the fourth artifact hanging in the balance, 
can the Journeymen succeed in preventing such an atrocity from happening?

Complicating matters, the great demon Dajjal has finally made it to the Earth. Dispensing with niceties and formality, he asserts his dominance over the Noctis, their allies, and all other living things.

What hope do the worlds have for peace when they were Made to Suffer?

After doing my re read of the other books, I was so excited to start this book and it truly lives up to the the title. I was completely blown away!! Each book just keeps getting better and it sucks you in!! 

Our Journeymen definitely have some tough times ahead. Dajjal is making everyone suffer and not thinking twice. No one is safe. This book is the heaviest of the series. I thought Czermak writing all came together in "Seal of Solomon" but he has outdone himself with this book. I honestly felt like I was along side the Journeymen. His description to detail is 
INSANE!!  I could see everything playing out in my head. The journey we called life isn't an easy one and this book shows the ups, down, good, bad and how everything can change in the blink of an eye. I felt every emotion they felt and took several mental breaks to collect myself. I wanted to throw my iPad but remembered the cost. I cried and babbled to anyone who would listen. This book gutted me and not sure how I will make it through the rest of this journey. 

Series after a while can become stale and redundant but Czermak doesn't have that problem at all! His addition of new characters has kept this series interesting and fresh. It has that new book yet familiar feeling while reading. I haven't read a Paranormal Series in years that have made me feel this way. So with that being said I'm packing my bags, gassing up my truck and heading along the Devil's Highway. 

5 Book Corner Stars 

*an arc was given for an honest review* 

Lourdes Review:

The saga continues on this third book of the Journeyman Series.  The great demon Dajjal is now among the humans, the Order is trying to form alliances with monsters and creatures of the night alike to fight the Noctis and the Elves are on the verge of war over one of the Solomon Six.

The team has evolved by the addition of new members and find themselves being separated for the sake of different missions.  Relationships are changing as is everything else in the world of the Journeymen.

Again Golden has hit it out of the park by delivering a great adventure, with humor, romance and a lot of emotional conflict neatly packed in a fast pace, well produced story.  His attention to detail never falters and, in my book, he doesn’t disappoint.

I can’t wait to read the next installment and, on a personal note, this is my favorite book of the series to date. 



4.5 Book Corner Stars 

The Series
Homeward Bound

Seal of Solomon

Buy Links

About the Author:
In the beginning, Golden worked the standard corporate rat race, completed college for a Chemical Engineering Degree, and began a small photography company on the side.
Since then, and the growth of the FuriousFotog brand, Golden became an internationally published modeling/fitness photographer and eventually began working as a book cover model.
Having been in the industry for at least four years, he has interfaced and networked with countless authors and other clients. As part of his work as a photographer, he worked with them to create book cover images - now numbering well over 250 at the beginning of 2016.
Learning the ins and out of the book world, along with being an avid reader and storyteller himself, Golden finally decided to write and publish his first book, Homeward Bound, in 2016. This paranormal adventure romance will span a total of six books and new ideas for other stories are in the works as well.


Post a Comment