Skip to main content

New Release: The Bound by K.A. Linde

  screen-shot-2016-10-05-at-2-51-58-pm   tb-amazonCyrene Strohm is a Queen’s Affiliate, a high-ranking official of the court of Byern, with power and privilege to spare. But she’s also a keeper of dangerous secrets: like the fact that she holds the heart of the King, and that she possesses magic in a world where magic no longer exists. Determined to discover what this means and how to use her newfound abilities, Cyrene sets off for the distant land of Eleysia. An island nation where Affiliates are strictly forbidden from entering. But the journey is perilous, and the destination may mean utter ruin, as Cyrene comes to learn that everything she’s been told her whole life – about her court, her homeland, and even herself—are bound in a beautiful lie.      


What in the Creator did I just read?!
The Bound picked up right where we left off in The Affiliate. Cyrene is on the quest to find out more about her magical powers. During the quest she finds out about herself and people who can help control her new magic. In this book we are introduced to some new characters. We also have our regulars from book one. I really enjoyed this book and the journey Cyrene went through discovering her new powers. Some of the revelations that came in this book had me gasping!! Back home in Byrene there is a lot of lies and deception going on!! The scandals are out of this world. This book was very captivating and I found myself not being able to put the book down. I wished we had more King Edric and   Cyrene time! After the last book I was hoping for more because I really enjoy the chemistry with these two. Prince Dean is nice but I'm on Team Edric. Let talk about the last few chapters!! After reading those chapter my jaw literally dropped. I was not expecting this and I honestly can't wait to see what direction Linde it going to take this series! I'm normally more of a romance fan and prefer her other books but this series has grown on me! So even if you are a romance buff like me please give it a shot!!

4 Book Corner Stars
*an arc was given for an honest review*
 

AmazoniBooksKobo Goodreads

  availablenow         Staggering down the hallway, she didn’t even look up when she heard her name. “Hmm?” she asked. “Cyrene, there you are!” Someone grabbed her shoulders, and she tipped her head to look up into the most beautiful face. She smiled and felt a renewed burst of energy flow through her. “Hey,” she whispered. “Hey,” he said, threading his fingers through hers. A shiver ran up her back. He glanced around the empty hallway and then tugged her away from the main corridors. She turned a corner, and he pressed her back into a darkened alcove. His mouth was only inches from hers. Her exhaustion was wearing off from the excitement of being with him. “I was really worried about you,” he breathed. “You don’t have to worry about me,” she said, trapped in his gaze. She teetered on her tiptoes and nearly brushed their lips together. Her heart was racing ahead of her. This felt almost better than reaching for her magic. Definitely better than moving one drop of water at a time all day. “You’re wrong.” Then, he softly dropped his mouth down on hers. His lips were tender and slow as they caressed hers. “I will always worry for your safety.” Cyrene’s cheeks heated, and she sighed, leaning back against the hard stone of the alcove. “I didn’t mean to worry you.” His hands pushed up through her hair and tilted her head back up to look at him. She closed her eyes and sighed. She was so tired, and just the feel of his fingers was lulling her to sleep. “That feels good.” His mouth found hers, and despite her exhaustion, she pushed back against his lips with more force. She refused to let the fact that she was tired get in the way of her time with him. “Whoa,” he said, pulling back from her. He rested his forehead against hers, and she could tell he was breathing heavily. “As much as I want this, and I do, I want to make sure you’re okay. This didn’t scare you away?” She shook her head. “This, most certainly, does not scare me.” Then, she kissed him again for good measure. He laughed. “Good. Because I’ve been wanting to kiss you since I first met you.” “You have not!” she insisted. “Are you kidding? A gorgeous, feisty woman who wasn’t afraid to put me in my place the first time she met me? I mostly certainly have.”     teaser3square1       ta-amazonThe Affiliate: Book 1 "With rich romance and twisty political intrigue, THE AFFILIATE is a breakneck fantasy ride that's perfect for fans of THE SELECTION or THRONE OF GLASS." --Susan Dennard, NYT bestselling author of TRUTHWITCH On the day of her Presenting, in front of the entire Byern Court, seventeen-year-old Cyrene Strohm's lifelong plans come to fruition when she's chosen for one of the most prestigious positions in her homeland--an Affiliate to the Queen. Or so she thinks. When Cyrene receives a mysterious letter and an unreadable book, she finds nothing is as it seems. Thrust into a world of dangerous political intrigue and deadly magic, Cyrene's position only grows more treacherous when she finds herself drawn to the one man she can never have... King Edric himself. Cyrene must decide if love is truly worth the price of freedom. Find out in this first book in USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde's new Ascension series. Great for fans of Game of Thrones, Tudors, and Sarah J. Maas's Throne of Glass series.   ✦ AmazoniBooks B&NKobo   teaser2square3     editkylaK.A. Linde grew up as a military brat and created fantastical stories based off of her love for Disney movies, fairy tales, and Star Wars. In her spare time, she is an avid traveler, loves reading young adult novels, and dancing. Additionally, K.A. has written more than a dozen adult novels and is a USA Today bestselling author. She lives in Lubbock, TX with her husband and two super adorable puppies. K.A. Linde loves to hear from her readers! You can contact her at kalinde45@gmail.com or visit her online at one of the following sites: www.kalinde.com www.facebook.com/authorkalinde @authorkalinde  

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Book Tour: Anti-Stepbrother by Tijan

Blurb
He told me to 'settle, girl.'  He asked if 'something was wrong with me?'  He said I was an ‘easy target.’  That was within minutes when I first met Caden Banks.  I labeled him an *sshole, but he was more than that. Arrogant. Smug. Alpha. 
He was also to-die-for gorgeous, and my stepbrother’s fraternity brother. 
Okay, yes I was a little naive, a tad bit socially awkward, and the smallest amount of stalker-ish, but if Caden Banks thought he could tell me what to do, he had another thing coming. 
I came to college with daydreams about being with my stepbrother, but what would happen if I fell for the anti-stepbrother instead?
This is a story about a girl, her stepbrother and another guy who is the stepbrother’s complete opposite.  If it sounds like a cliché, I promise you it’s not.Summer is starting college and she’s going to the same college as Kevin, her stepbrother.  The small detail here? She’s had a crush on Kevin since HS, since before he became her stepbrot…

Cover Reveal: Revenge by Anne L. Parks

Title: Revenge, A Tri-Stone Trilogy Book TwoAuthor: Anne L. ParksGenre: Romantic SuspenseRelease Date: July 28, 2016



Buy The Book**Special Pre-Order Pricing only $0.99 until release day**iBooks ~ BN ~ Kobo
BlurbRecovering from a gunshot wound that nearly killed her, Kylie is tormented by her ex-boyfriend’s final words—to have her forever, even if it means she must die.
Desperate to regain her life, Kylie’s world is turned upside down when she discovers Alex betrayed her. The life she dreamed of now uncertain, she slips further into madness, convinced she is being stalked by John’s ghost.
Kylie fights to regain control of her life and salvage her relationship with Alex. Fearing she will never escape her ex-boyfriend’s revenge, she devises a plan to destroy her demon—at any cost.


Excerpt "Well, well, if it isn't Kylie Tate."

My eyes pop open. Heat flushes through my body, and I'm instantly tense.

Rebekah. The woman who tried her damnedest to come between Alex and me—wh…

Review: Strung Out by Lyrica Creed

Title: Strung Out
Author: Lyrica Creed
Genre: Contemporary Romance/Rockband Romance/Stepbrother RomanceSeries: Yes but ends with a HEA and can be read as a standalone
Blurb: Finding my best friend and getting the hell out of California is top priority. Especially as the relationship with my rockstar stepbrother becomes more complicated with each passing day...

I’m on the tour bus partying!

The text from my best friend, Ivy, is one of her last. When weeks stretch with no further contact, I travel to L.A. to track down the band known as Rageon and find Ivy.

As the daughter of a groupie mom, and of a rock star father who fatally overdosed, I know the dangers of the world my friend disappeared into.

My ex-stepbrother, Gage, a musician who’s just come off tour invites me to crash at his place.

The last time I saw Gage in person, we were teens. He's everywhere on social media, so I’m prepared for the tattoo-covered rocker who answers my knock. What I’m not expecting to find is the sweet, s…